McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
Sales: 847-470-2330
Service: 847-470-2309
Parts: 847-470-2308
9105 Waukegan RD, Morton Grove, IL 60053
Sales: 847-470-2330
Service: 847-470-2309
Parts: 847-470-2308
Close
Close
19-11302642_Incentive_ADDP_Static_FL_P3_r02

2018 Acura TLX Preview in Morton Grove, IL

2018 Acura TLX Preview in Morton Grove, IL

2018 Acura TLX shown above in Bellanova White Pearl.

Our team is excited to showcase the highly anticipated 2018 Acura TLX here at McGrath Acura. We stay up-to-date with all of the current Acura models and we are prepared to give you a quick glance at everything this luxury sport sedan has to offer. All you have to do to reserve one for yourself is give us a call at 888-314-9314!

Taking last year’s iteration and holding it to a higher standard, the 2018 TLX carries a distinguished presence on the roadway. The engineers at Acura refined the previous concept and crafted a body with sleek lines and a muscular stance. Go ahead and spring for the A-SPEC package, which features a diamond pentagon grille, charcoal 19-inch rims, and an exposed dual exhaust to add a sense of luxury to your ride. Tailor the exterior to your personality with several paint options like Bellanova White Pearl, Crystal Black Pearl, and San Marino Red, among many others. With all of these customization options, you will certainly turn heads wherever you go.

In an ever-changing world, it is crucial you stay up-to-date on current technology. There is no exception when you get behind the wheel of the 2018 TLX! This sedan equips smartphone integration no matter what type of cell phone you have. With Apple CarplayTM1 and Android AutoTM2 at your disposal, you are sitting at the helm of accessibility and capability. On the center touchscreen, you are able to tap into a variety of your favorite applications without having to remove your hands from the steering wheel. You can also enjoy peace of mind on your commutes, thanks to AcuraWatchTM technology always having your back with advanced safety.

Updated features lying within the cabin of the TLX include the opulent Alcantera® perforated leather seats that emulate ultimate comfort while you're driving down Kingery Highway. You will find your niche in the 10-way power-adjustable driver’s seat that includes power lumbar support for those long drives. Your co-pilot won’t be left out as they also get to enjoy 4-way power adjustability on the 4-cylinder models and 8-way adjustments on the V6 Models. Even if you let your friend take the TLX out for a spin, your vehicle will adjust back to your preferences when you hop into the cabin with the 2-driver automatic memory system.

The engineers at Acura hold safety to the highest standard, which is why they made sure to stick to that notion with the 2018 Acura TLX. Thanks to optional SH-AWD®, you are able to handle the bumpiest of terrains with heightened handling and support. You will feel like you have an extra set of eyes with you thanks to Adaptive Cruise Control3 and Lane Keeping Assist4. These technologies make sure your time spent on the road is handled safely when things get a bit unpredictable.

We hope this 2018 Acura TLX preview in Morton Grove, IL, has you as excited as we are about this luxury sport sedan here at McGrath Acura. If you want to find out more about everything this ride has to offer, you can come visit us at 9105 Waukegan Road in Morton Grove, IL, and one of our friendly representatives will be happy to assist you!

Contact Information


Dealership Information

Acura of Morton Grove Sales Team Hours

847-470-2330
Monday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Additional Vehicle Information

Special Offers

Call us for current offers!

Crash-Test Ratings

2018 Acura TLX 4 DR AWD

Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Front Crash Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Front Crash Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Front Crash Passenger
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Crash Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Barrier Overall
N/A
Side Barrier Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Barrier Passenger
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Pole Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Combined Front
N/A
Side Combined Rear
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Rollover
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star

2018 Acura TLX Center Console

Testimonials

Roy Nunez
Roy Nunez
GOOGLE
2-26-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Ray, Reny and ELSON best managers in the world thanks for all your help guys

Martin Abraham
Martin Abraham
GOOGLE
2-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Rent Benyamin went above and beyond to help me with the purchase of an Acura MDX and answered all of our questions. Will definitely purchase again from Reny. Thank you

vector Hector
vector Hector
GOOGLE
2-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Went here to purchase my first car and walked out a very happy buyer. Thank you to all the team staff very kind and welcoming and thank you to Santiago for helping me with my purchase. Would highly recommend this dealership. Thank you team Acura of Morton grove

Numan Pasqualine
Numan Pasqualine
GOOGLE
2-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent customer service

Tony Nguyen
Tony Nguyen
GOOGLE
2-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Noonya taroyan sale associate did a great job. she get us a great price that we looking for. She is friendly and show us how the car work. I am highly recommend to noonya go see her if you wanna better deal. Thank you nonnya

Trent Jackson
Trent Jackson
GOOGLE
2-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Ray and Reny are great people to deal with. Highly recommend them.

Rose Biscan
Rose Biscan
GOOGLE
2-24-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Daniel Harrison and Thomas Jackolin are top notch. Both are very professional and actually made our car buying experience a little more pleasant. Thomas took the time to explain all the features in our new vehicle and even suggested that we stop in or call if we have any additional questions. Thank you both very much. We would definitely recommend both Daniel and Thomas, along with McGrath Acura of Morton Grove.

Emily Cook
Emily Cook
GOOGLE
2-22-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great dealership and everyone was easy to work with. Tom was great and not pushy. He was very knowledgeable! Highly recommend!

Great service from Anthony and the rest of the Acura...

fazzybone
CARS
2-20-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service from Anthony and the rest of the Acura Staff. They put me in the car that was best suited for my liking. Thanks.

Monu Patidar
Monu Patidar
GOOGLE
2-19-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Spiro K.
YELP
2-16-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My MDX needed a battery. I called up this dealer since I now live/work near there (who I did not purchase from), and confirmed with them the vehicle is under Acura warranty. I was able to drop off my MDX the same day. My service advisor was Awais Shabbir. When I brought my MDX in, he also informed me of 2 open recalls. He said he would take car of it right away. 2 hours later he calls me and the battery is replaced, as well as the 2 recalls being rectified, and that he texted/email me suggested service. I picked up my MDX during my lunch break, and was out of there within 5 minutes. They even washed my car without me asking to do so. I was very impressed by how quick they fixed my vehicle. And the Awais was very professional with a detailed printout of service performed on my MDX, and details of the suggested service to be done when I chose to do so. My experience was above and beyond my expectations. A job very well done by McGrath Acura of Morton Grove..... keep up the outstanding work!!

Melissa Torres
Melissa Torres
GOOGLE
2-16-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Wow! Amazing service by several members at McGrath Acura! We truly enjoyed our experience with Reny, Ray, Raffy, Elson & Daniel! U guys rock! It was sooooo worth our drive from Milwaukee, Wisconsin! I highly recommend them!!! Thanks again guys!!!!

Ed S
Ed S
GOOGLE
2-16-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service center. They stand by there repair work. Able to take on easy or difficult repairs & maintenance with the highest professional standards. Andrew was my service representative. I highly recommend.*****

Manuel Torres
Manuel Torres
GOOGLE
2-16-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I definitely received excellent service from all staff including Reny,Ray,Raffy,Elson and Daniel my experience with all was very professional and excellent service will definitely work with them in the future...

If looking for a new car makes you nervous

RuthF
CARS
2-14-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Tom and Elsin were very helpful. As a single woman I often feel pressured when buying a car. Not with these people They were interested in meeting my needs both in which car fit my needs and my finances. The car I ended up with was just right for me and cost less than the model I originally drove. They were very helpful in showing me how everything operated and made themselves available for any questions that might come up. Would definitely recommend

Julie Singer
Julie Singer
GOOGLE
2-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Arby was amazing, very knowledgeable & helpful.

Rob J
Rob J
GOOGLE
2-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Fantastic experience today at McGrath. Noonya took care of the sales portion and spent a lot of time teaching us about the car. She is very knowledgeable and funny, with an infectious laugh. “V” or Vientri Tran, the parts manager, along with Leo, helped me order some accessories and even installed a few for a very reasonable price. Ronnie the finance manager presented all of the extras during the financial portion of the purchase and did not apply any pressure and made the process as quick as possible. Thank you all, we are so happy with our vehicle!

ThatDragonStew
ThatDragonStew
GOOGLE
2-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Purchased an MDX today that replaced my 2002 MDX. I want to thank Noonya for her professionalism and knowledgeable care that she showed during this process. Great experience and highly reccommended.

Purchased a 2017 Acura RDX on Feb 8th 2020. My sales...

John
CARS
2-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Purchased a 2017 Acura RDX on Feb 8th 2020. My sales person Anthony was very nice and helpful. He also followed up after the sale and made sure everything works great. Five star service!

Mila Taroyan
Mila Taroyan
GOOGLE
2-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The outstanding costumer service was provided by Noonaya Taroyan. I enjoyed doing business with Acura. Thank you!!!!

Paul Posch
Paul Posch
GOOGLE
2-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Ray is awesome

Jeff Arenson
Jeff Arenson
GOOGLE
2-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

After visiting multiple dealerships in Chicago & the suburbs, Dan & his team were the best dealership experience I have had. Was a pleasure to work with Daniel Harrison, Joe and Reny on purchasing a car. Daniel and the team were very informative and fully transparent, answered all of my questions and concerns. 10/10.

Connie T.
Connie T.
YELP
2-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Noonya was knowledgeable and helpful, making the process of getting my new RDX easy and efficient. She took the time to answer all of my questions about the new technology, allowing me to try out things to be sure I understood. This is the second car deal I have done with Noonya and I couldn't be happier!

Dave Citterman
Dave Citterman
GOOGLE
2-11-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Awesome staff at this place. I've shopped everywhere over to years and Ray, Reny and Jay make this the best place to get a new car. Aimee in finance gets the job done too.

Salah Judeh
Salah Judeh
GOOGLE
2-11-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Best car buying experience ever. The used car manager Jay was easy to work with and explained the car. Reny the sales manager made the deal happen. Go see these guys.

Arthur Ballard
Arthur Ballard
GOOGLE
2-11-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Ray and reny always take care of me when I go there. Best place to do business.

Alfonso Quiroz
Alfonso Quiroz
GOOGLE
2-10-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Nick Dionne
Nick Dionne
GOOGLE
2-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Awesome service. In and out buying a used car with cash in about an hour. Great waiting area with massage chair, coffee and snacks. They provide you with registration and license plate which saves you trip to DMV which is awesome.

Jean Kareen
Jean Kareen
GOOGLE
2-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Thanks! Awesome experience!

Fortis Mitchell
Fortis Mitchell
GOOGLE
2-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Lupita Renteria
Lupita Renteria
GOOGLE
2-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We brought our car here a few weeks ago and I must say Syed was a pleasure to work with. Syed was very attentive to our needs and worked very hard to find the right price for our budget. If you buy your next vehicle here definitely work with Syed!!! I promise he will do anything possible to make sure his clients are happy.

joy cong
joy cong
GOOGLE
2-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Friendly people . free coffee

Devin Kelly
Devin Kelly
GOOGLE
2-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought an RDX here last week and had a pleasant experience. My salesman Raffy was very helpful, informative and not pushy. He went over and above showing me all of the options, took me on several test drives, and helped me settle on the right car for me. He followed up days later making sure I was happy with my purchase. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy an Acura.

Alan Toma
Alan Toma
GOOGLE
2-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have excellent service on a new Acura MDX. Sales representative Arby very helpful and answered all my questions great customer service. Also, I appreciate sales manager Reny for amazing deal very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Thank you for wonderful service I highly recommend them.

Joe Phu
Joe Phu
GOOGLE
2-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Really nice place. Reny the sales manager is great to work with

Ray Baylock
Ray Baylock
GOOGLE
2-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Best service and sales department I’ve ever been too thank you all for the great things you do. Elson and jay Patel is the best.

CARGURUS
2-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Courteous sales team easy to talk to unfortunately the car i’m interested was not available anymore.

Magic Alterations
Magic Alterations
GOOGLE
2-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

McGrath Acura in Morton Grove is the best. It’s my 2nd purchase from them. Elson and Ronnie made the transaction smooth and easy. Very honest people and very easy to deal with. I’m very happy with my experience. Highly recommended.

Read More

Available Incentives

Call us for current finance incentives!

Green Score

EPA Green Score ( California LEV-III ULEV125 ?
EPA and California-required standards. The names refer to tables of numerical limits for the various air pollutants allowed by the standards.
)

Fuel Type Gasoline
Air Pollution Score ?
The Air Pollution Score is based on the government emission standards for which the vehicle was certified to comply with and reflects vehicle tailpipe emissions that contribute to local and regional air pollution, creating problems such as haze, and health issues.
3
1
3
10
Greenhouse Gas Score ?
This score reflects fuel emissions of carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases.
5
1
5
10
Smartway ?
SmartWay is a designation earned by those vehicles that have combined Air Pollution and Greenhouse Gas Scores that place them in the top tier (approximately the top 20%) of environmental performers. SmartWay Elite is reserved for the best of the best.
N/A

EPA Green Score ( Federal Tier 3 Bin 125 ?
EPA and California-required standards. The names refer to tables of numerical limits for the various air pollutants allowed by the standards.
)

Fuel Type Gasoline
Air Pollution Score ?
The Air Pollution Score is based on the government emission standards for which the vehicle was certified to comply with and reflects vehicle tailpipe emissions that contribute to local and regional air pollution, creating problems such as haze, and health issues.
3
1
3
10
Greenhouse Gas Score ?
This score reflects fuel emissions of carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases.
5
1
5
10
Smartway ?
SmartWay is a designation earned by those vehicles that have combined Air Pollution and Greenhouse Gas Scores that place them in the top tier (approximately the top 20%) of environmental performers. SmartWay Elite is reserved for the best of the best.
N/A
  • Features
  • Specs

Features

Features

  • Exterior
  • Safety
  • Mechanical
  • Technology
  • Interior
  • Comfort

Exterior

Roof

Moonroof / Sunroof tilt/slide, one-touch open/close, anti-trapping, remotely operated, power glass, sliding sunshade

Lights

Daytime running lights LED
Taillights LED
Headlights auto high beam dimmer, LED, wiper activated, auto delay off, auto on/off

Tires and Rims

Wheels aluminum alloy
Tire type all season
Tire Pressure Monitoring System
Spare tire kit tire sealant, inflator kit

Windows

Window defogger rear
Front wipers variable intermittent
Power windows safety reverse, remotely operated
Laminated glass acoustic

Exterior Features

Front bumper color body-color
Mirror color body-color
Door handle color body-color
Grille color chrome surround, black
Rear bumper color body-color
Exhaust dual tip
Window trim chrome

Safety

Mechanical

Technology

Interior

Comfort

Specs

Current Inventory

There are currently no 2018 Acura TLX SH-AWD V6 4dr Sedan for Sale in inventory

Disclaimer

Dealer installed accessories and pricing may vary. All prices are plus tax, title, license, and doc fee.

*Prices shown include a destination & handling charge but do not include taxes or license. Destination charges for ILX, MDX, RDX, RLX and TLX is $995.00 or $1025.00. Destination charge for TLX PMC edition and NSX is $1995.00. Actual vehicles/accessory costs, labor and installation vary. Please consult your selected dealer.

Government 5-Star Safety Ratings are part of the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration’s (NHTSA’s) New Car Assessment Program. For additional information on the 5-Star Safety Ratings program, please visit www.safercar.gov.

Based on model year EPA mileage ratings. Use for comparison purposes only. Your actual mileage will vary, depending on how you drive and maintain your vehicle, driving conditions, battery pack age/condition (hybrid models only) and other factors.

 

1. Depending on use, Apple CarPlay can share certain user and vehicle information (e.g., vehicle location, speed and other operating conditions) with the connected iPhone. See Apple's privacy policy for details regarding Apple's use and handling of data uploaded by CarPlay. Use of CarPlay is at user's own risk, and is subject to agreement to the CarPlay terms of use, which are included as part of the Apple iOS terms of use. CarPlay vehicle integration is provided "as is," and Honda cannot guarantee CarPlay operability or functionality now or in the future due to, among other conditions, changes in CarPlay software/Apple iOS, service interruptions, or incompatibility or obsolesce of vehicle-integrated hardware or software. See dealer for details.

2. Depending on use, Android Auto can share certain user and vehicle information (e.g., vehicle location, speed and other operating conditions) with Google and its service providers. See Google privacy policy for details regarding Google's use and handling of data uploaded by Android Auto. Use of Android Auto is at user's own risk, and is subject to agreement to the Android Auto terms of use, which are presented to the user when the Android Auto application is downloaded to the user's Android phone. Android Auto vehicle integration is provided "as is," and Acura cannot guarantee Android Auto operability or functionality now or in the future due to, among other conditions, changes in Android Auto software/Android operating system, service interruptions, or incompatibility or obsolesce of vehicle-integrated hardware or software. See dealer for details. Only use Android Auto when conditions allow you to do so safely.

3. Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC) cannot detect all objects ahead and may not detect a given object; accuracy will vary based on weather, speed and other factors. ACC should not be used in heavy traffic, poor weather or on winding roads. The driver remains responsible for avoiding a collision.

4. LKAS only assists driver in maintaining proper lane position when lane markings are identified without a turn signal in use and can only apply mild steering torque to assist. LKAS may not detect all lane markings; accuracy will vary based on weather, speed and road condition. System operation affected by extreme interior heat. Driver remains responsible for safely operating vehicle and avoiding collisions.