McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
Sales: 847-470-2330
Service: 847-470-2309
Parts: 847-470-2308
9105 Waukegan RD, Morton Grove, IL 60053
McGrath Acura of Morton Grove Phone
McGrath Acura of Morton Grove Directions
Sales: 847-470-2330
Service: 847-470-2309
Parts: 847-470-2308
Close
Close
#1 Volume Acura Dealership

2017 Acura MDX Hybrid Preview near Chicago, IL

Vehicle shown above is the 2017 MDX Hybrid with optional equipment.

Here at McGrath Acura, we are extremely proud to give you a preview of the next addition to our three-row luxury crossover SUV segment: the 2017 Acura MDX Hybrid preview near Chicago, IL! With a bold new look, an enhanced powertrain, and updated safety technologies, you don’t want to miss out. As a premier and preferred Acura dealer, McGrath Acura wants you to be the first to learn about our exciting new vehicle!

Be the first on your block to own the re-designed Acura MDX Hybrid. A larger grille sporting an inverted pentagon and a large Acura logo in the center give it a more precise look, while its classic Jewel Eye headlights have been upgraded to give it an overall sporty look. The rear has also been given a couple of improvements. The bumper has been re-designed and visible dual exhaust have been added. The most exciting development, however, is perhaps the addition of available 20-inch wheels on the top-level models.

As with almost all hybrids, you probably want to know how the 2017 Acura Hybrid preview near Chicago, IL, performs. Its standard engine will be a 3.0L V6 engine that is paired with a 7-speed dual-clutch automatic transmission. The MDX Hybrid will also receive a fuel-efficient rating of 19/27/22 MPG city/hwy1, which means more time for you to enjoy its projected net output of 325 horsepower. With three electric motors-one at the front and two in the back-horsepower, traction, and handling will be improved. Also improving traction, especially in the snowy Chicago winters, is the SH-AWD system.

Take comfort in the fact that the 2017 Acura MDX Hybrid will be coming standard with AcuraWatch™, which is a suite of driver assistance technologies to boost your confidence and convenience on the road. Features such as the Collision Mitigation Braking System™ uses both radar and a high-resolution forward camera to detect and even prevent an imminent crash. The MDX Hybrid will help keep itself in the center of the lane if you have trouble doing so with the Lane Keeping Assist System2. You will also never have to fear backing up again, as the MDX Hybrid comes equipped with a Multi-View Rear Camera3 with Dynamic Guidelines.

If you found this 2017 Acura MDX preview near Chicago, IL, exciting and can’t wait for this new three-row luxury midsize crossover SUV, then fill out the Contact Us form to receive updates on its arrival to McGrath Acura. We hope you are as excited to view the MDX Hybrid as we are to introduce it!

 

Contact Information


Acura of Morton Grove Sales Team Hours

847-470-2330
Monday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Dealership Information

Testimonials

Monu Patidar
Monu Patidar
GOOGLE
2-19-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Spiro K.
YELP
2-16-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My MDX needed a battery. I called up this dealer since I now live/work near there (who I did not purchase from), and confirmed with them the vehicle is under Acura warranty. I was able to drop off my MDX the same day. My service advisor was Awais Shabbir. When I brought my MDX in, he also informed me of 2 open recalls. He said he would take car of it right away. 2 hours later he calls me and the battery is replaced, as well as the 2 recalls being rectified, and that he texted/email me suggested service. I picked up my MDX during my lunch break, and was out of there within 5 minutes. They even washed my car without me asking to do so. I was very impressed by how quick they fixed my vehicle. And the Awais was very professional with a detailed printout of service performed on my MDX, and details of the suggested service to be done when I chose to do so. My experience was above and beyond my expectations. A job very well done by McGrath Acura of Morton Grove..... keep up the outstanding work!!

Melissa Torres
Melissa Torres
GOOGLE
2-16-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Wow! Amazing service by several members at McGrath Acura! We truly enjoyed our experience with Reny, Ray, Raffy, Elson & Daniel! U guys rock! It was sooooo worth our drive from Milwaukee, Wisconsin! I highly recommend them!!! Thanks again guys!!!!

Ed S
Ed S
GOOGLE
2-16-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service center. They stand by there repair work. Able to take on easy or difficult repairs & maintenance with the highest professional standards. Andrew was my service representative. I highly recommend.*****

Manuel Torres
Manuel Torres
GOOGLE
2-16-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I definitely received excellent service from all staff including Reny,Ray,Raffy,Elson and Daniel my experience with all was very professional and excellent service will definitely work with them in the future...

If looking for a new car makes you nervous

RuthF
CARS
2-14-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Tom and Elsin were very helpful. As a single woman I often feel pressured when buying a car. Not with these people They were interested in meeting my needs both in which car fit my needs and my finances. The car I ended up with was just right for me and cost less than the model I originally drove. They were very helpful in showing me how everything operated and made themselves available for any questions that might come up. Would definitely recommend

Julie Singer
Julie Singer
GOOGLE
2-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Arby was amazing, very knowledgeable & helpful.

Rob J
Rob J
GOOGLE
2-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Fantastic experience today at McGrath. Noonya took care of the sales portion and spent a lot of time teaching us about the car. She is very knowledgeable and funny, with an infectious laugh. “V” or Vientri Tran, the parts manager, along with Leo, helped me order some accessories and even installed a few for a very reasonable price. Ronnie the finance manager presented all of the extras during the financial portion of the purchase and did not apply any pressure and made the process as quick as possible. Thank you all, we are so happy with our vehicle!

ThatDragonStew
ThatDragonStew
GOOGLE
2-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Purchased an MDX today that replaced my 2002 MDX. I want to thank Noonya for her professionalism and knowledgeable care that she showed during this process. Great experience and highly reccommended.

Purchased a 2017 Acura RDX on Feb 8th 2020. My sales...

John
CARS
2-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Purchased a 2017 Acura RDX on Feb 8th 2020. My sales person Anthony was very nice and helpful. He also followed up after the sale and made sure everything works great. Five star service!

Mila Taroyan
Mila Taroyan
GOOGLE
2-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The outstanding costumer service was provided by Noonaya Taroyan. I enjoyed doing business with Acura. Thank you!!!!

Paul Posch
Paul Posch
GOOGLE
2-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Ray is awesome

Jeff Arenson
Jeff Arenson
GOOGLE
2-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

After visiting multiple dealerships in Chicago & the suburbs, Dan & his team were the best dealership experience I have had. Was a pleasure to work with Daniel Harrison, Joe and Reny on purchasing a car. Daniel and the team were very informative and fully transparent, answered all of my questions and concerns. 10/10.

Connie T.
Connie T.
YELP
2-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Noonya was knowledgeable and helpful, making the process of getting my new RDX easy and efficient. She took the time to answer all of my questions about the new technology, allowing me to try out things to be sure I understood. This is the second car deal I have done with Noonya and I couldn't be happier!

Dave Citterman
Dave Citterman
GOOGLE
2-11-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Awesome staff at this place. I've shopped everywhere over to years and Ray, Reny and Jay make this the best place to get a new car. Aimee in finance gets the job done too.

Salah Judeh
Salah Judeh
GOOGLE
2-11-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Best car buying experience ever. The used car manager Jay was easy to work with and explained the car. Reny the sales manager made the deal happen. Go see these guys.

Arthur Ballard
Arthur Ballard
GOOGLE
2-11-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Ray and reny always take care of me when I go there. Best place to do business.

Alfonso Quiroz
Alfonso Quiroz
GOOGLE
2-10-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Nick Dionne
Nick Dionne
GOOGLE
2-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Awesome service. In and out buying a used car with cash in about an hour. Great waiting area with massage chair, coffee and snacks. They provide you with registration and license plate which saves you trip to DMV which is awesome.

Jean Kareen
Jean Kareen
GOOGLE
2-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Thanks! Awesome experience!

Fortis Mitchell
Fortis Mitchell
GOOGLE
2-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Lupita Renteria
Lupita Renteria
GOOGLE
2-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We brought our car here a few weeks ago and I must say Syed was a pleasure to work with. Syed was very attentive to our needs and worked very hard to find the right price for our budget. If you buy your next vehicle here definitely work with Syed!!! I promise he will do anything possible to make sure his clients are happy.

joy cong
joy cong
GOOGLE
2-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Friendly people . free coffee

Devin Kelly
Devin Kelly
GOOGLE
2-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought an RDX here last week and had a pleasant experience. My salesman Raffy was very helpful, informative and not pushy. He went over and above showing me all of the options, took me on several test drives, and helped me settle on the right car for me. He followed up days later making sure I was happy with my purchase. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy an Acura.

Alan Toma
Alan Toma
GOOGLE
2-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have excellent service on a new Acura MDX. Sales representative Arby very helpful and answered all my questions great customer service. Also, I appreciate sales manager Reny for amazing deal very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Thank you for wonderful service I highly recommend them.

Joe Phu
Joe Phu
GOOGLE
2-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Really nice place. Reny the sales manager is great to work with

Ray Baylock
Ray Baylock
GOOGLE
2-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Best service and sales department I’ve ever been too thank you all for the great things you do. Elson and jay Patel is the best.

What a great experience the wife and I had buying a New...

tpisowicz524
CARS
2-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What a great experience the wife and I had buying a New RDX at Morton Grove McGrath Acura. Our salesman Leo David and Rashad Jackson made us feel very comfortable from the start. Leo was our personal salesman and walked us threw every inch of the RDX. Sometimes answering the same questions twice. Rashad Jackson was always close by to lend a helping hand or answer any other questions that we came up with. We would HIGHLY recommend Leo David and Rashad Jackson to help you buy your next vehicle from McGrath Acura in Morton Grove. Thanks for a great new car !! RDX.

CARGURUS
2-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Courteous sales team easy to talk to unfortunately the car i’m interested was not available anymore.

Magic Alterations
Magic Alterations
GOOGLE
2-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

McGrath Acura in Morton Grove is the best. It’s my 2nd purchase from them. Elson and Ronnie made the transaction smooth and easy. Very honest people and very easy to deal with. I’m very happy with my experience. Highly recommended.

hamed akbari
hamed akbari
GOOGLE
2-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Had a great purchase experience with McGrath Acura Morton Grove. Ronnie Ashkar is the best finance manager. Got us low rates , very transparent, and gave us a great purchase experience. Wilson and Ronnie are the best. Top notch

Chadwick Mullegan
Chadwick Mullegan
GOOGLE
2-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great place to do business. See Reny and Ray if you need anything.

Jeff Wallen
Jeff Wallen
GOOGLE
2-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I just want to say how awesome my experience was at McGrath Acura of Morton Grove. Starting with my phone call to the sales department inquiring about a couple used cars. I saw on their website. I talked to them briefly on the phone about the cars I was interested in talked to him a little bit out finance and they told me to come on in and take a look at the cars. The sales manager Ray the salesperson Noona. And the finance manager Ronnie were all amazing. I came in at 2:30 in the afternoon and I'm leaving at 5 p.m. With an awesome used car within my budget financing arranged. I could not be happier extended warranty in place five stars all the way my experience with McGrath for the second time buying a car from them was amazing.

miranda mehmeti
miranda mehmeti
GOOGLE
2-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Ray and Arby were amazing! They made this whole buying process so quick and easy, especially having two toddlers with me. They were very patient and understanding with two toddlers with me. Ray explored different options that would fit my budget and family needs. I definitely highly recommend this dealership when ready to get a new ride! The dealership made me feel like I was home with the exceptional customer service not only from Ray and Arby, but the whole team! Thank you guys again! Love my new car!

Mike Quintana
Mike Quintana
GOOGLE
2-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

These guys and gals are honestly the best here. The service center has amazing staff every time you enter. The techs are fast workers that do great work. I highly recommend this place. Just Great people, calm environment.

Henry Olumba
Henry Olumba
GOOGLE
2-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Had an amazing experience! Rashad explained every feature...

Hussains6434
CARS
2-4-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Had an amazing experience! Rashad explained every feature very well! Everyone was very friendly! Even though it was so late they were so patient! It was a pleasure!

Maggie Kohl
Maggie Kohl
GOOGLE
2-4-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great selection of cars and we were truly impressed by the customer service we received at this location. Not only was Daniel incredibly knowledgeable and personable, but everyone we interacted with was genuinely kind. It made the car buying experience so much more enjoyable and we felt like the whole process was fair. Above and beyond what we’ve experienced at other locations.

Read More

1. Based on 2017 EPA mileage ratings. Use for comparison purposes only. Your actual mileage will vary, depending on how you drive and maintain your vehicle, driving conditions, battery pack age/condition (hybrid only) and other factors. 

2. LKAS only assists driver in maintaining proper lane position when lane markings are identified without a turn signal in use and can only apply mild steering torque to assist. LKAS may not detect all lane markings; accuracy will vary based on weather, speed and road condition. System operation affected by extreme interior heat. Driver remains responsible for safety operating vehicle and avoiding collisions. 

3. Always visually confirm that it is safe to drive before backing up; the rear view camera display does not provide complete information about all conditions and objects at the rear of your vehicle.