McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
Sales: ​888-314-9314
Service: ​888-341-4704
Parts: ​888-352-0545
9105 Waukegan RD, Morton Grove, IL 60053
McGrath Acura of Morton Grove Phone
McGrath Acura of Morton Grove Directions
Close
Close

2017 Acura MDX Hybrid Preview near Chicago, IL

Vehicle shown above is the 2017 MDX Hybrid with optional equipment.

Here at McGrath Acura, we are extremely proud to give you a preview of the next addition to our three-row luxury crossover SUV segment: the 2017 Acura MDX Hybrid preview near Chicago, IL! With a bold new look, an enhanced powertrain, and updated safety technologies, you don’t want to miss out. As a premier and preferred Acura dealer, McGrath Acura wants you to be the first to learn about our exciting new vehicle!

Be the first on your block to own the re-designed Acura MDX Hybrid. A larger grille sporting an inverted pentagon and a large Acura logo in the center give it a more precise look, while its classic Jewel Eye headlights have been upgraded to give it an overall sporty look. The rear has also been given a couple of improvements. The bumper has been re-designed and visible dual exhaust have been added. The most exciting development, however, is perhaps the addition of available 20-inch wheels on the top-level models.

As with almost all hybrids, you probably want to know how the 2017 Acura Hybrid preview near Chicago, IL, performs. Its standard engine will be a 3.0L V6 engine that is paired with a 7-speed dual-clutch automatic transmission. The MDX Hybrid will also receive a fuel-efficient rating of 19/27/22 MPG city/hwy1, which means more time for you to enjoy its projected net output of 325 horsepower. With three electric motors-one at the front and two in the back-horsepower, traction, and handling will be improved. Also improving traction, especially in the snowy Chicago winters, is the SH-AWD system.

Take comfort in the fact that the 2017 Acura MDX Hybrid will be coming standard with AcuraWatch™, which is a suite of driver assistance technologies to boost your confidence and convenience on the road. Features such as the Collision Mitigation Braking System™ uses both radar and a high-resolution forward camera to detect and even prevent an imminent crash. The MDX Hybrid will help keep itself in the center of the lane if you have trouble doing so with the Lane Keeping Assist System2. You will also never have to fear backing up again, as the MDX Hybrid comes equipped with a Multi-View Rear Camera3 with Dynamic Guidelines.

If you found this 2017 Acura MDX preview near Chicago, IL, exciting and can’t wait for this new three-row luxury midsize crossover SUV, then fill out the Contact Us form to receive updates on its arrival to McGrath Acura. We hope you are as excited to view the MDX Hybrid as we are to introduce it!

 

Contact Information


Sales Hours

​888-314-9314
Monday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Dealership Information


Testimonials

Acura ILX w/ Rashad

CARS
October 17, 2017

We had a very pleasant experience buying our new Acura with Rashad. We spoke via email before the appointment so we can communicate our criteria, and by the time we came in we had it narrowed down enough that we could move through the process pretty quickly. For Rashad???s part, he was very professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant. Our only issue with the overall experience was the wait time for seeing the finance guy was 2 hours on a Monday night. Despite this one issue, we would highly recommend McGrath and especially Rashad for those who are considering Acura.

Responsive and helpful, not pushy

CARS
October 14, 2017

We were initially in the market for a used vehicle and worked with Noonya Taroyan to try and find one. She was very patient as we waited for the right car to become available and also contacted us when one was coming in or when she thought one might be. We subsequently decided to lease a new vehicle and Noonya was once again very informative and helpful in our evaluation process and with understanding the lease details. Never once did we feel that Noonya was just looking to "make a sale". Would highly recommend working with her.

Anthony Hill
GOOGLE
October 12, 2017

Truly felt they appreciated my business

CARS
October 11, 2017

I am driving my 4th vehicle from McGrath Acura over approximately 8-9 years. . Noonya is wonderful and definitely played a big part in my last two lease decisions. I'm not sure I would have gotten a new car either time, if not for her. I have relocated, from the immediate vicinity of the dealership and still chose to deal with McGrath, rather than a closer dealer. While I was settling the paperwork with Djay, Noonya transferred my belongings, from the old to new vehicle, while Ian programmed all the settings, he & I had previously discussed. Noonya followed up with me almost immediately, after I leased my car, to see if I had any questions or concerns. On top of the great service received from Noonya, Djay, Elson and Ian, the cars are great and extremely reliable. I also can speak highly of the service department and people. Highly recommend McGrath Acura of Morton Grove.

Noonya was excellent and very patient with us.

CARS
October 10, 2017

Noonya was very helpful and patient with us. She made the process very easy. Thanks to Noonya and Elson we were able to buy a car from them. If it was not for Noonya and Elson, I wouldn't buy a car. Noonya was very knowledgeable and kind, she didn't pressure us at all. The deal almost didn't go through because Luke the finance had the numbers wrong and had my name wrong on all of the papers and when I asked him about it, he got agitated and didn't want to help at all. If it wasn't for Elson and Djay, I would have walked out the dealer ship with out buying the car. It is a shame that one person could have ruin the hard work of Noonya and Elson. Thank God that McGrath have a good management team which took care of the situation immediately and helped secure the deal instead of losing it.

Bashar Jazrawi
GOOGLE
October 10, 2017

Looking for a great lease deal

CARS
October 9, 2017

Noonya was very helpful and patient with us. She made the process very easy. Thanks to Noonya and Elson we were able to buy a car from them. If it was not for Noonya and Elson, I wouldn't buy a car. Noonya was very knowledgeable and kind, she didn't pressure us at all. The deal almost didn't go through because Luke the finance had the numbers wrong and had my name wrong on all of the papers and when I asked him about it, he got agitated and didn't want to help at all. If it wasn't for Elson and Djay, I would have walked out the dealer ship with out buying the car. It is a shame that one person could have ruin the hard work of Noonya and Elson. Thank God that McGrath have a good management team which took care of the situation immediately and helped secure the deal instead of losing it.

Vlad the best sales person!

CARS
October 5, 2017

Vlad is the best sales person! Thank you so much!!! I would recommend him ! Very professional and intelligent person ! Helpful and knows each details about car!

Natalia Zveaghina
GOOGLE
October 3, 2017

I bought my car there. Salesperson Vlad and team made my experience just great. Highly recommend McGrath Acura to my friends and anyone who wants to have pleasant cur buying experience!

CARGURUS
October 3, 2017

Very professional

Adam Voracek
GOOGLE
October 2, 2017

Honda Purchase

CARS
October 2, 2017

Daniel Edelstein provided courteous and very friendly service. Great experience for both my wife and I. I plan to service my car there whenever necessary

Raymond Barry
GOOGLE
October 1, 2017
Read More

1. Based on 2017 EPA mileage ratings. Use for comparison purposes only. Your actual mileage will vary, depending on how you drive and maintain your vehicle, driving conditions, battery pack age/condition (hybrid only) and other factors. 

2. LKAS only assists driver in maintaining proper lane position when lane markings are identified without a turn signal in use and can only apply mild steering torque to assist. LKAS may not detect all lane markings; accuracy will vary based on weather, speed and road condition. System operation affected by extreme interior heat. Driver remains responsible for safety operating vehicle and avoiding collisions. 

3. Always visually confirm that it is safe to drive before backing up; the rear view camera display does not provide complete information about all conditions and objects at the rear of your vehicle.