McGrath Acura of Morton Grove
Sales: ​888-314-9314
Service: ​888-341-4704
Parts: ​888-352-0545
9105 Waukegan RD, Morton Grove, IL 60053
McGrath Acura of Morton Grove Phone
McGrath Acura of Morton Grove Directions
Close
Close

2017 Acura MDX Hybrid Preview near Chicago, IL

Vehicle shown above is the 2017 MDX Hybrid with optional equipment.

Here at McGrath Acura, we are extremely proud to give you a preview of the next addition to our three-row luxury crossover SUV segment: the 2017 Acura MDX Hybrid preview near Chicago, IL! With a bold new look, an enhanced powertrain, and updated safety technologies, you don’t want to miss out. As a premier and preferred Acura dealer, McGrath Acura wants you to be the first to learn about our exciting new vehicle!

Be the first on your block to own the re-designed Acura MDX Hybrid. A larger grille sporting an inverted pentagon and a large Acura logo in the center give it a more precise look, while its classic Jewel Eye headlights have been upgraded to give it an overall sporty look. The rear has also been given a couple of improvements. The bumper has been re-designed and visible dual exhaust have been added. The most exciting development, however, is perhaps the addition of available 20-inch wheels on the top-level models.

As with almost all hybrids, you probably want to know how the 2017 Acura Hybrid preview near Chicago, IL, performs. Its standard engine will be a 3.0L V6 engine that is paired with a 7-speed dual-clutch automatic transmission. The MDX Hybrid will also receive a fuel-efficient rating of 19/27/22 MPG city/hwy1, which means more time for you to enjoy its projected net output of 325 horsepower. With three electric motors-one at the front and two in the back-horsepower, traction, and handling will be improved. Also improving traction, especially in the snowy Chicago winters, is the SH-AWD system.

Take comfort in the fact that the 2017 Acura MDX Hybrid will be coming standard with AcuraWatch™, which is a suite of driver assistance technologies to boost your confidence and convenience on the road. Features such as the Collision Mitigation Braking System™ uses both radar and a high-resolution forward camera to detect and even prevent an imminent crash. The MDX Hybrid will help keep itself in the center of the lane if you have trouble doing so with the Lane Keeping Assist System2. You will also never have to fear backing up again, as the MDX Hybrid comes equipped with a Multi-View Rear Camera3 with Dynamic Guidelines.

If you found this 2017 Acura MDX preview near Chicago, IL, exciting and can’t wait for this new three-row luxury midsize crossover SUV, then fill out the Contact Us form to receive updates on its arrival to McGrath Acura. We hope you are as excited to view the MDX Hybrid as we are to introduce it!

 

Contact Information


Sales Hours

​888-314-9314
Monday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed

Dealership Information


Testimonials

Jerry G.
YELP
August 16, 2017

I walked into this dealership last week in the morning nobody approached me two guys were just looking at me without saying a word.I give them five stars for not being pushy if the customers has questions he should ask for help that a nice show room beautiful NSX on the floor I give this dealership five stars

Sales experience

CARS
August 14, 2017

Noonya did a great job. She has the perfect approach to sales. She is knowledgeable, listens and great at follow up. I would certainly come back to her in the future when I am in the market for another Acura.

BING
August 12, 2017

I was just in this morning, unexpectedly, with my 2010 Ford Fusion. I noticed that my tail light was completely loose at breakfast, and since my dealership is currently on strike, I drove over to the closest dealer to my house. Even though I don't have an Acura (yet), Leo in the service department was amazing! …

Ashley P.
YELP
August 12, 2017

I was just in this morning, unexpectedly, with my 2010 Ford Fusion. I noticed that my tail light was completely loose at breakfast, and since my dealership is currently on strike, I drove over to the closest dealer to my house. Even though I don't have an Acura (yet), Leo in the service department was amazing! He was so helpful and had me on my way quickly! While I did have to pay out of pocket, as my Ford warranty is obviously not valid at Acura, it was okay because the service at McGrath was great! Sidenote: Keisha in sales actually approached me while my car was being worked on. She was great and had a ton of information. When I am ready to trade my car in, I will definitely be coming back to see her! Hopefully, within a year, I can trade in the Fusion with extremely low miles and finally get my TLX I have been wanting for so long. Once I do, I will definitely be back!

I just bought my 4th car from McGrath in 12 years!

CARS
August 12, 2017

They are the best! They evaluated my car, let me test drive a car, negotiated the best deal, sold me the car, gave me an expert to review the technology in less than 2.5 hours. Seriously - best place to go

Excellent experience

CARS
August 11, 2017

We have leased several cars from this dealership. Our salesperson Noonya is fantastic. The whole process was painless. Our last lease was great, with service and they took care of everything so we could just drive the car without any of the headaches. Noonya knows everything about the car. She helped us connect our phones, made the garage door opening thing a snap. You couldn't ask for an easier transition.

Purchased a new 2018TLX

CARS
August 10, 2017

McGrath in Morton Grove rocks. They are a fantastic place to purchase your new Acura. Keisha and Noonya are awesome sales reps. We got the deal done pretty quick and the process was extremely seamless. Keep up the great work. Will strongly recommend to friends and family.

Jeremy Lessaris
GOOGLE
August 10, 2017
Prasenjit Pusty
GOOGLE
July 29, 2017
Debbie Vandervelde
GOOGLE
July 29, 2017

Rashad was wonderful to work with, Sam was so very helpful, and Gus in service was so attentive and willing to make sure we were completely satisfied with our new MDX. Thank you to McGrath of Morton Grove for making this our very best experience in purchasing a car!!!!

Great experience!

CARS
July 27, 2017

I had a great experience with McGrath Acura of Morton Grove! I worked with Rashad Jackson who was extremely thorough, upbeat, and accommodating. He was well-versed in his knowledge of the vehicles, and he worked with me to find the car and payment options that worked best for me. I also had the pleasure of working with Sam who appraised my car and DJ who made sure I left happy and satisfied with my purchase. Overall, I had a really positive experience at McGrath Acura of Morton Grove, would recommend it to others, and will certainly be back! Thank you to everyone who made it a great experience, as you have a very happy customer!

CARGURUS
July 25, 2017

Vlad, did a great jack b with us and was very patient answering all our questions. Nice job Vlad!

Ian Cudny
GOOGLE
July 21, 2017
Read More

1. Based on 2017 EPA mileage ratings. Use for comparison purposes only. Your actual mileage will vary, depending on how you drive and maintain your vehicle, driving conditions, battery pack age/condition (hybrid only) and other factors. 

2. LKAS only assists driver in maintaining proper lane position when lane markings are identified without a turn signal in use and can only apply mild steering torque to assist. LKAS may not detect all lane markings; accuracy will vary based on weather, speed and road condition. System operation affected by extreme interior heat. Driver remains responsible for safety operating vehicle and avoiding collisions. 

3. Always visually confirm that it is safe to drive before backing up; the rear view camera display does not provide complete information about all conditions and objects at the rear of your vehicle.